Academy Tiger ll

This "virtual workbench" is hosted by Robert Oehler and Brett Green, and is designed so that Missing-lynx readers can share their "in progress" photos with the rest of the readership and generate constructive discussions. Participation is open to all Missing-lynx visitors.

Academy Tiger ll

March 14th, 2017, 7:34 pm #1

Hello This is my first attempt at the 3 colour ambush scheme. I used Tamyia paints and oils to do the streaking and weathering.

let me know what you think good or bad.

Scottie

Last edited by scottie158 on March 14th, 2017, 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

March 15th, 2017, 3:07 pm #2

Make the dots much, much, smaller.
DAVID NICKELS

March 15th, 2017, 6:22 pm #3

Hello This is my first attempt at the 3 colour ambush scheme. I used Tamyia paints and oils to do the streaking and weathering.

Scottie

I really like the color tones you've used. Take some more photos, and have a helper or make a stand to hold up white poster board off the sides of the model to fill in more light.

March 15th, 2017, 7:36 pm #4

Make the dots much, much, smaller.
Hi David,

Thanks for the feed back, I thought they were to big they are also not a uniform size as I wasn't really sure how to do them. they where put on with a blob of bluetac on a stick next. Next time I will try and make a mask and spray them but I was trying to get a hard edge. If there is a way of doing them let me know and I will try that next time.

Many thanks
Paul

March 15th, 2017, 7:38 pm #5

I really like the color tones you've used. Take some more photos, and have a helper or make a stand to hold up white poster board off the sides of the model to fill in more light.
Hi Rynn,

many thanks for the feed back glad you like it, your right it is a bit dark I keep saying I will build myself a proper booth but the white card is a good idea thanks.

Paul

March 15th, 2017, 11:18 pm #6

Hi David,