About Abrams and TUSK II

The Modern AFV discussion group is hosted by Erik Gustavsson and covers the variety of AFVs used by all nations in the post WWII era.

About Abrams and TUSK II

June 24th, 2015, 5:15 am #1

Hi guys.

I would like to built an M1A2 SEP TusK II from a M1A2.

I`d seen in the web some posibilities:

- In resin, the conversion from Legend and Perfect Scale Modelbau.

- In photoedched, the products from Voyager and ETModels.

- In plastic, the kit from Tamiya M1A2 SEP Tusk II.

I'm not an expert about the Abrams and their complements, so i need your aid. My questions are:

- Does it exist others posibilities to built a TUSK II from a M1A2?

- Because I don't know any kit about TUSK II, which is the better option to do it, the most acurate?

TIA.

Saludos desde Córdoba (Spain)

June 24th, 2015, 5:33 am #2

Hello Angel

2 options I would recommend.

1. Tamiya M1A2 SEP TUSK !! Out of the Box.

2. Dragon M1A2 SEP V2 with Perfect Modelbrau conversion set. In my opinion this would give you the most accurate build because the Dragon kit is superior to the Tamiya kit and it has non skid. The Perfect Model bra set will give you the added armor.

Here are some links.

http://web.ipmsusa3.org/content/m1a2-sep-v2-abrams

http://www.armorama.com/modules.php?op= ... nt&id=4393

June 24th, 2015, 5:38 am #3

Hi guys.

I'm not an expert about the Abrams and their complements, so i need your aid. My questions are:

- Because I don't know any kit about TUSK II, which is the better option to do it, the most acurate?

TIA.