Took my first 1 mile walk tonight

Took my first 1 mile walk tonight

futurebeauty
futurebeauty

March 20th, 2012, 3:43 am #1

I have not exercised in ages. I am a physical therapist so I know how to exercise and lose wt but have not done much w/ all of this IF stuff in the last couple of yrs. I have always been trim and fit but a little curvy and now I am a cow. I am about 40 lbs overweight. I packed on about 15-20 over the last yr. I want to blame it on all the fertility drugs and the fact that I have been pg 3 times in 2 yrs (all m/c) so my hormones are up/down so much. However, I have developed horrible eating habits and I like my wine (of course never during a cycle or pg).

So I am starting a walking program and eventually light weights. I will cut out all wine and cheeses and I will work towards cutting out my diet sodas and replacing it w/ green tea. I love fruits and vegs but will add more to my diet.

My birthday is in May and I would like to be down by 15-20 lbs and then hit my goal by July for the entire 40 lbs.

Any tips from others are welcomed.

FB

March 20th, 2012, 5:04 am #2