AC in Boston
AC in Boston

February 13th, 2014, 8:30 pm #11

I think I wrote this post. No advice but I feel exactly the same way. The lady at Quest today told me that God must not want it to happen. I wanted to deck her....guess God wants the crack whore prostitute and rape victim to procreate but not me....
That woman is going to hell. Unreal.

AC in Boston
AC in Boston

February 13th, 2014, 8:39 pm #12

I hope you realize that all your feelings are completely normal. Don't beat yourself up about them. I remember those feeling so well. And I made it worse because I always felt very guilty about the jealous feelings especially toward people I liked (several good co-workers and a SIL were pregnant during out 4 year struggle). I work in a hospital so primarily women of childbearing years. I watched more then one co-worker get married, get pregnant and have two babies during our four year struggle. It s***s!!! I'm not sure if you know our story. But we tried on our own with no luck after six months found out both my tubes were blocked and FSH was slightly elevated. Took nearly six months trying to get FSH reading insurance would accept. Finally initiated OE IVF. Cancelled because of poor response and clinic would only allow one try - didn't wan't to ruin stats. Took nearly another six months to come to terms with DE. Found donor quickly and did all paperwork and paid fee. Took nearly six months to get to cycle due to delays on donor/agency side. 19 eggs retrieved. 12 fertilized. On day 3 only had three. Transferred one and froze two. BFN. Spoke with RE and did consent to thaw and transfer two if survived thaw. Showed up for transfer and they only thawed one. BFP. Early m/c at 5 1/2 weeks. Took a while for hcg to decrease and then didn't get another AF. RE made me wait two months before monitoring and then needed provera to bring on AF. Prepped for another FET. RE scheduled monitoring appt too late in cycle. I called to request earlier appt and he refused. Showed up fo