Please help if you are a sg grad

Please help if you are a sg grad

seena
seena

June 14th, 2011, 3:46 pm #1

Thanks for taking the time to read this.
Anyone use sg and out of town? How many times did you have to go and did you drive, bus, train etc?
Any and all advice is sooooo appreciated. I am going to try there, but I am not local, and have no ins. coverage.
One more question...what would you have done differently knowing what you know now?
Please give me any and all advice it is crunch time Thanks!

June 14th, 2011, 5:33 pm #2

Hi Seena -- I am an SG grad and could not recommend it more. I was in-town but I do know they try to make it as easy as possible for out-of-towners. I think they only have to come for the initial screening (and bring DH to that so he can drop off his sample then -- that way you don't have to worry about the uncertainty of when the retrieval will be -- I was in-town and we had DH go up and drop his sample about a month before retrieval just to make it more convenient). After the initial day at SG I think you would only have to go back for transfer(s). My company's office is only about a mile from SG so it was super convenient for me. There is a metro station close by so you can easily get to the sights in DC if you want.

As far as what I would have done differently is move to SG earlier. I did 2 cycles elsewhere before I switched to SG, spent much money and had no baby. The shared risk option gave me huge peace-of-mind. I found success on an FET from my first cycle at SG. I have a 6 month-old little girl. I am sure other SG grads will chime in.

GL - Julie

June 14th, 2011, 6:23 pm #3

though am perfectly fine with it since it was all part of the path to my children. I did not even get as far as OE IVF there but did injectables. I just wanted to say I liked Dr Saffan there very much. Probably one of my favorite REs ever. OK, maybe my favorite.

Leigh888
Leigh888

June 14th, 2011, 6:33 pm #4