New With Questions

February 18th, 2014, 10:21 pm #1

Hi, I am new to the DE process. I am single, soon to be 44, and a teacher. I live in Washington State. I did three inseminations a few years ago, that ended with no baby. I had high FSH and they told me to move on to DE. I have spent the next few years saving the money, and now I ready to start the process. I called Cooper and I asked about the Doner Embryo program, they quoted me $4,100. Has anyone used this program, any success stories. I don't mind traveling, but I also need to look at how much it will cost. Any other programs that are good. Also I am thinking of having basic immune testing done for peace of mind, where do I go to have that done. Any help would be great.

Thanks,
Reese

Anonymous
Anonymous

February 19th, 2014, 2:30 pm #2

We are just starting the donor process in Seattle and are working with Pacific Northwest Fertility. So far we have had a good experience with them. I know they also have a donor embryo program as well but I don't have a lot of information about it.

February 19th, 2014, 2:43 pm #3

Hi, I am new to the DE process. I am single, soon to be 44, and a teacher. I live in Washington State. I did three inseminations a few years ago, that ended with no baby. I had high FSH and they told me to move on to DE. I have spent the next few years saving the money, and now I ready to start the process. I called Cooper and I asked about the Doner Embryo program, they quoted me $4,100. Has anyone used this program, any success stories. I don't mind traveling, but I also need to look at how much it will cost. Any other programs that are good. Also I am thinking of having basic immune testing done for peace of mind, where do I go to have that done. Any help would be great.

Thanks,
Reese
I have no info about the embryo adoption, but I'm sure someone else here will.