First DE cycle

First DE cycle

August 31st, 2012, 1:02 am #1

Hi,
I have been reading the boards for a few days now and have been very encouraged by everyone's posts to each other. I am new to DE and this my first time. I was hoping for any advice on making it as successful as possible. I have had failed cycles using my eggs and with donor embryo. I am so excited but scared at the same time to go through all of this again. I know what a roller coaster this can be emotionally. I had no idea about the immune issues with the failed cycles. I have just started my lupron injections and I am feeling anxious already. Thanks for any advice and just someone to talk to who knows what I am going through.

August 31st, 2012, 2:51 pm #2

No advice, but just wanted to wish you luck!
Do you have an estimated egg retrieval date for your donor? Fingers crossed!

Mrs. McIrish
Mrs. McIrish

August 31st, 2012, 4:37 pm #3

Hi,
I have been reading the boards for a few days now and have been very encouraged by everyone's posts to each other. I am new to DE and this my first time. I was hoping for any advice on making it as successful as possible. I have had failed cycles using my eggs and with donor embryo. I am so excited but scared at the same time to go through all of this again. I know what a roller coaster this can be emotionally. I had no idea about the immune issues with the failed cycles. I have just started my lupron injections and I am feeling anxious already. Thanks for any advice and just someone to talk to who knows what I am going through.
I am also starting my first DE cycle. No advice but wishing you luck!

August 31st, 2012, 6:14 pm #4

Hi,