42 and feeling insecure / inadequate beginning DE Protocol

42 and feeling insecure / inadequate beginning DE Protocol

May 24th, 2011, 2:53 pm #1

Hi Ladies.
I'm new to the chat room and we're about to start our DE protocol. I've been through 3 IUI's, 2 IVF's and one natural pregnancy. They resulted in a heartbeat then a miscarriage/D&C, a second miscarriage, nothing happening on the third, fourth and fifth try and a miscarriage/D&C on the sixth. All over about 2 years.

Needless to say pregnancy for me means loss and I'm feeling petrified about our next protocol and VERY INADEQUATE... I don't want my fear and insecurities to negatively impact the (fingers crossed) possible pregnancy but I'm terrified of another miscarriage/ D&C.

Can anyone relate and if so how do you over come the angst and not just dismiss it and go through the motions of the protocol? I'm feeling so alone and isolated. I hope someone can share some insight. My husband is SOOO supportive but I need other women's insight that have had similar experiences.

Thanks for listening!

Sarcot7
Last edited by Sarcot7 on May 24th, 2011, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

May 24th, 2011, 4:07 pm #2

Hello and welcome to the board . I am about to start my first DE as well . Do not have any experience with this , just wanted to say , we will likely be cycle buddies and will cheer you along . I have been coming to these boards for the past few weeks and this has been an amazing help . You can also post on the pink board where women have already had success and may have more input . Good luck .

May 24th, 2011, 4:48 pm #3

Thanks Zaytune! I look forward to being cycle buddies. I'll be your cheerleader and support too. Thanks for the information and keep us posted on your progress.

Sarcot7

BabsA
BabsA

May 24th, 2011, 4:53 pm #4

Hi Ladies.