Dead or Alive Series

MegaXtreme
Tiger General

October 14th, 2009, 7:00 am #1

This topic will be dedicated to Tecmo's venerable and uber-popular fighting franchise, Dead or Alive. Feel free to discuss and post anything related to this excellent series here.

For me, I've played Dead or Alive 2: Hardcore for PS2 and Dead or Alive 4 for the 360. Needless to say, I'm terrible at both. I'm so bad, I managed to get the "Unachievements" for DOA4 by losing so many matches in a row online. People just crush the hell out of me. :lol:

My main character is Ryu Hayabusa, of course. I'm not very good with him, but he's the coolest-looking character IMO. Plus, he's Ninja Gaiden's main man!

Celestial
Emperor's Retainer
Celestial
Emperor's Retainer

October 14th, 2009, 7:13 am #2

Yay a DOA topic. I have played all of the DOA games.(1,2,2 hardcore, 2 ultimate, 3, and 4.) I own one threw four and am a very big fan of the games. Great gameplay, story and the unreal breat bounce. :wub: (Yes I love the unreal bounce! :lol: )

My fav character is Kasumi. Lei Fang is my second fav but I love all the characters and can use them well. I'm pretty high ranked in the games. In DOA4 my rank was a A+ and then I stopped playing because of some new game I bought. I still play every now and agian, can't get to rusty before DOA5. Speaking of DOA5 I hope it comes out soon. Well these are my thoughts for the moment. ^_^

"I am the daughter of the Tiger, born into the Sun family. I do not want to be protected, but to become stronger."
Thanks Jessica, Mitsuchika, Raiko Z and Katatonia for the beautiful Shang Xiang sets!
[+] Spoiler
Wish list for future DW games Ladies.
Wei: Empress Bian, Wang Yi, Guo Nuwang, Empress Guo(Ming)
Wu: Lady Wu, Sun LuBan, Sun Luyu, Lady Xu
Shu: None.
Jin: Zhang Chunhua, Xin Xianying, Yang Huiyu
OtherLu Lingqi, Dong Bai, Cao Jie, Trieu Thi Trinh

Zepzune
General

October 14th, 2009, 7:44 am #3