Wacky Fanfiction

WackyGoofball
Oathkeeper
Oathkeeper

Sep 23rd, '15, 17:24 #1

I must admit that I am still a total newbie to this forum, and my fangirling over Game of Thrones and JB only bubbled up very late, and now I fangirl ever the more. I reckon the intensity makes up for the late start.

In any case, I will just leave the info here that I have two fanfics for Jaime/Brienne action going, which can be found on FF.net (here and and here) as well as AO3 (here).

Lena G was already so kind to recommend my story, for which I am still deeply lost in gratitude

The one I started with was Childhood Friends, which goes under the premise that Jaime and Brienne are roughly the same age and grow to be, title says it, childhood friends, after Lord Selwyn comes to Casterly Rock with his daughter in tow. From there, their relationship develops over the years.
I gave the warning that it's slightly OOC-ish, but since this is AU, I took the liberty to alter the characters a bit, since I believe that they would have changed each other in significant ways, had they met earlier on in their lives.
I actually got the idea from my other fanfic, where my fanfic-Jaime asked himself at one point how his life would have changed if he had known and befriended someone like Brienne when he was still young. And that's how it started...

The other one, Choices, was actually the first fanfic I started when it comes to JB-action, but I wasn't ready to post until I was well into the Childhood Friends fic already. The story goes under the premise that Jaime and Brienne, after the events of Harrenhal, actually had sex, which leaves Brienne pregnant with Jaime's child. And now the two have to figure out how they want to deal with this new situation.
This relies on canon happenings for many parts, but it diverges in different ways.

Well, that's it from my side. Maybe some of you are looking for something of the like, you are more than welcome to read and rant about it