Modeling can make you feel old

Modeling can make you feel old

April 17th, 2018, 6:18 am #1

Leafing through the stash of decals, I found the sheet for the Trimaster Ta152, bought "a few years ago" right after it came on the market. The copyright says 1988 - 30 years ago!
Man, do I feel old!
Richard

April 17th, 2018, 12:18 pm #2

'88?! Year I graduated HS and joined the Navy!

April 17th, 2018, 1:05 pm #3

In 1988 I'd been in for 13 of my 20 years!

I was noticing that same thing the other day while looking through my "inventory." I keep the kit info (Kit, Mfr, what year I bought the kit, etc) in a folder. Some that I thought I'd just bought a year or two ago, I actually bought in 2010 or 2012!
Don McIntyre
Clarksville, TN

"The more I deal with people, the more I like my dog."

April 17th, 2018, 1:11 pm #4

I was just 40 years old, now I'm 70 years old, OMG I'm really an old bonhomme as we say here.
Frog and Canuck and proud to be

April 17th, 2018, 1:51 pm #5

In 1988 I'd been in for 13 of my 20 years!

I was noticing that same thing the other day while looking through my "inventory." I keep the kit info (Kit, Mfr, what year I bought the kit, etc) in a folder. Some that I thought I'd just bought a year or two ago, I actually bought in 2010 or 2012!
1988 was probably the best year of my life. I was 20........ Lots of good things happened that year.

Cheers,
Dave

April 17th, 2018, 2:02 pm #6

Leafing through the stash of decals, I found the sheet for the Trimaster Ta152, bought "a few years ago" right after it came on the market. The copyright says 1988 - 30 years ago!
Man, do I feel old!
Richard
Or that the last Daytona 24 race I went to was ELEVEN YEARS AGO. Or that I've got models on my Shelf Of Doom which have lingered in a partially completed state for the better part of two decades. Entire weapons programs have been developed, gone operational, and retired in that time.

Time is a damn thief, man.

Lynn

April 17th, 2018, 2:26 pm #7

Man, do I feel old!