john green...posted the below on our forum...

john green...posted the below on our forum...

October 13th, 2009, 1:19 pm #1

I moved this up so he can explain, if he will, items mentioned...

comment
by john green
I've been reading through this stuff, and have a few comments.

If someone can find the flight plan for our trip to Orleans that would certainly put a stop to some of this nonsense, since I sent the plane, and Rene, home as soon as Don Abbott arrived with a car. The plane was only a four-seater, by the way, the pilot, myself, Rene and the dog handler. And if there is a picture of the pilot that will settle the Titmus foolishness. He was not there and knew nothing about what was going on.

I have never suggested that I have any film with no splices. I might have, but I am no projectionist and since the film copies I have were used during lectures they are pretty sure to have splices. What I have said is that when Al deAtley gave us what he claimed was the original of Roger's film we took it to a film processing outfit and asked them if it was an original, and they examined it and said it was indeed an original showing something that walked in front of the camera. Of course I can't remember conversation from 40 years ago but if they had found any splices that certainly would have been discussed.

I don't see how anyone could imagine from any of the frames shown that I have on my shoulder a movie camera of the size claimed, and the film is continuous showing me taking my hand away, with only a small still camera in my hand and absolutely nothing on my shoulder. I did have a second camera, but it was just a poloroid. Rene had the only movie camera.

Anything anyone wants to know from me they have only to ask, but that is what MK and Paulides did not do as they built their castles in the air. And don't hold your breath waiting for Paulides to reveal further evidence for this fantasy. There is none. I know. I was there.

John Green