downgrade firmware: how to?

Joined: 11:40 AM - Jul 08, 2011

4:15 AM - Nov 07, 2016 #1

i have to downgrade my firmware, could somebody help me?
Quote
Like
Share

suryaprihadi
Forum Sponsor
Forum Sponsor
suryaprihadi
Forum Sponsor
Forum Sponsor
Joined: 12:52 PM - May 27, 2010

9:15 AM - Nov 07, 2016 #2

to what version u need ?
PM me your email, I can give a wetransfer link
I am a Forum Sponsor not because I sell stuff.
I owe my knowledge to this forum and I would like to do some payback.
.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: 5:03 PM - Jun 05, 2017

5:16 PM - Jun 05, 2017 #3

Hi I have a hero 3+ silver, and I mistakenly updated to the latest firmware 3.0, and Now I lost compatibility with my drone. they say to downgrade to version 2.0. Can you help? My name is Dan and I run on pc, and I am not 100% sure sure how to do it. I believe I download the zip file and open it in sd card. Would really appreciate if you could help. My gopro does work fine, but I do not have cash to buy a hero 4. That supposedly works fine with firmware 3.0..My email is herringdannyt@gmail.com.
Quote
Like
Share

suryaprihadi
Forum Sponsor
Forum Sponsor
suryaprihadi
Forum Sponsor
Forum Sponsor
Joined: 12:52 PM - May 27, 2010

4:20 AM - Jun 06, 2017 #4

HI Dan,

Email-DED :)

Enjoy.....
I am a Forum Sponsor not because I sell stuff.
I owe my knowledge to this forum and I would like to do some payback.
.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: 12:18 PM - Mar 15, 2018

12:20 PM - Mar 15, 2018 #5

suryaprihadi wrote: HI Dan,

Email-DED :)

Enjoy.....
Hi. I need to downgrade my Gopro Hero3 White edition firmware. I recently updated to latest version and i am having issues with my videos. Can you please send me the factory firmware or any other older version? Thanks. This is my email infinitimedia2010@gmail.com 
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: 5:25 AM - Aug 14, 2017

1:20 AM - Jun 26, 2018 #6

Any resource how to do the down grade?
Quote
Like
Share