Introductions

Introduce yourself to everyone. Share your interests and homepages

Introductions

Steve
Silver member

06 Feb 2007, 07:44 #1

OK this topic is going to be pinned so don't worry about having to repost this again, but I wanna see some intros here :)

My name is Steve, I'm 27 and from NJ. I found GoodDealGames in 2002 and loved the site. I decided to hop on board and handle the message boards. That is also when the Weekly Trivia and Polls started. I got a Masters in Criminology and decided I didn't like the field, so now after being a teacher for a while, I am back in school for a second Masters in Teaching.

I am a huge Sega fan and love collecting. My favorite system was the Saturn because of the RPGs like Shining Force 3, Dragon Force Panzer Saga, Albert Odyssey, etc. I have 40 something videogame systems and roughly two thousand games. The Shining Force games were my favorite...as you can tell I play RPGs all the time!
I have a huge import collection thanks to friends in England and Japan. I also like anime(Berserk) ,billiards and bowling. Hulkamania rocks! I don't have a website to shill so that's it.
Let's hear from everyone else!
Chance favors the prepared mind

stevec1636
Advanced Member

06 Feb 2007, 15:58 #2

Hello all, my name is Steve aka SteveC. I am from New York, then Philadelphia and now North Carolina where i live with my wife of 14 years and my 8 year old son.
I have been working in the video game retail field for about 14 years now. It all started with Funcoland then BestBuy and now EB Games / Gamestop for the last 2 years.
Collecting for me has been something i have always done. from baseball cards to comics and toys to now games and DVD's.