bs110 240rs rally car

Jeff
Jeff

February 11th, 2016, 10:50 am #1

I imported this car myself from japan about 15 years ago with the intention of restoring for my son. I am usure of the type of engine as its meant to be a 2.4 motor but my sons mate said it looked like a fj 20 motor. After trouble with customs the car is said to be not road registerable . Someone went to great lenghths to modify the car into a rally car. It has duel webbers and a big what looks to be a second smaller fuel tank in rear. Big square guards (one is cracked missing part of)mudflaps and a rollcage aswell as many other non factory looking parts. It has rust in spots and does not start. A cracked front windscreen and quiet a few dents and sratches.I bought the car because of its unique shape and later found out it was not registerable or able to pass a roadworthy. I am not a mechanic and dont have to time or skills.
Located in brisbane

Price: $5000 ono

gavo thunderbolt
gavo thunderbolt

February 11th, 2016, 10:52 am #2

0405313573. Gavin

gavo thunderbolt
gavo thunderbolt

February 11th, 2016, 11:07 am #3

I imported this car myself from japan about 15 years ago with the intention of restoring for my son. I am usure of the type of engine as its meant to be a 2.4 motor but my sons mate said it looked like a fj 20 motor. After trouble with customs the car is said to be not road registerable . Someone went to great lenghths to modify the car into a rally car. It has duel webbers and a big what looks to be a second smaller fuel tank in rear. Big square guards (one is cracked missing part of)mudflaps and a rollcage aswell as many other non factory looking parts. It has rust in spots and does not start. A cracked front windscreen and quiet a few dents and sratches.I bought the car because of its unique shape and later found out it was not registerable or able to pass a roadworthy. I am not a mechanic and dont have to time or skills.
Located in brisbane

Ring me asap jeff. Gavin

Jeff
Jeff