The Terrible 3's

Treese (Silver)

29 Sep 2001, 10:18 #21

Thanks Joel. That string really puts things in perspective. Don't ask for one, just take them all back...thanks again for another lesson learned!! I will never take another puff. I AM feeling better everyday. I am sooo proud to make it this far. I've never done this before. this is the first time that I've quit long enough to actually feel some benefits. Treese

Joel

15 Oct 2001, 17:11 #22

I saw where a couple of our 9 months quitters were all of a sudden noticing a renewed frequency of smoking thoughts, and it is more than likely a result of new triggers being experienced by the seasonal variations discussed here. These times will pass and not happen much next year under the seasonal changes as long as you keep remembering this year to never take another puff!

Joel

Joel

15 Jan 2002, 23:13 #23

For Illbe40 as well as all of our New Year Quitters.

Don't worry about the third week issue. If you keep your resolve reinforced and your reasons for quitting strong, there is nothing particularly inherently risky about the third week. The fact is the third week poses no risk of relapse as long as you remember to get through day 15 to 21 staying focused on your on your commitment to never take another puff!

Joel

Joel

21 Mar 2002, 18:39 #24

Being that we are just entering a new season, I thought I would bring this one up again to explain the triggers that can be encountered and the temporary increase in smoking thoughts that may accompany seasonal variations of activities. Although I don't think there is any big risk here in the Midwest of America of springtime smoking thought--we are supposed to get snow today.

Rain or shine, hot or cold, day or night, life is possible and better as long as you know to never take another puff!

Joel

Joel

12 Apr 2002, 17:41 #25