Sleep Adjustments

Physical healing of the body and mind
Photo Larry

28 Jan 2009, 02:17 #31

I am one of those odd ball people who smoked only before I went to bed! Yes like an idiot I would puff two or three, have my heart racing, unable to breathe normally, and thought somehow this was aiding in getting me to sleep! Stupid fool! I would have to get up after about 4 hours after going to bed because naturally my body wanted yet more nicotine, I smoked 3 more, went back to sleep for 4 more hours. And I complained over and over about how I had sleeping difficulties which could not be overcome without cigarettes! Yes addiction is powerful, and illogical. I have a scientific college degree. One would think I would be smart enough to know better. Well luckily I figured out my error before I killed myself. I learned that nothing is worth sacrificing my health for. Not one puff, or one thousand. Thanks for adding me to the group. I look forward to participating. I was referred by friends. They highly recommended I use these boards in helping me stay quit. Thanks again.

Larry
Last edited by Photo Larry on 28 Jan 2009, 14:51, edited 1 time in total.

Photo Larry

26 Mar 2009, 07:29 #32