New Perspectives at 6 months

El Bob Gold

20 Oct 2002, 21:33 #21

Bob,

I'm not going to go on too much here (otherwise I'll end up sounding like I'm indulging in some kind of hero worship Image), but your post was magnificent! A **** fine read.

Not only were your scenes so evocative that they were worthy of a Raymond Chandler novel, but I could relate to them so well. There's a very large part of me who has appreciated the 'dive' aspect of life; those dark, smoke-filled bars with live music playing in the background, and I'm just beginning to learn that I can still appreciate all aspects of life without smoking. Your words, presented as the are by someone who has achieved Silver, are inspirational in two ways; they show that, primarily, life as an ex-smoker is an easy breeze, and they also show that, when the struggles do reappear, we can win those particular fights.