Becoming An Ex-Smoker

The emotions that flow from nicotine cessation
hoop0826(gold)

29 Dec 2002, 15:24 #11

You're not silver are you (hillbilly(silver))?
Anyways if you are or not, what you are talking about will come with time. The more experiences you go through not smoking, the faster the transition will be. At least that is what happened to me. And it just goes that the more time goes by, the more experiences you will have without smoking, and the better it will get!! Don't worry about that far down the road, it will come! Take it one day at a time, you will get there!

hoop

I have chosen not to smoke for 7 Months 6 Days 14 Hours 12 Minutes 45 Seconds. Cigarettes not smoked: 3308. Money saved: $537.69.

AidaSaba1

25 Jun 2004, 09:36 #12

This is an excellent way of looking at it. I am still a newbie, so I am still a smoker who is trying to quit. Everything I do is a trigger and a struggle. I am even afraid of the thought that I will never have another cigarette in my life. So really it is one day at a time. I just focus on not taking another puff from the time I wake up in the morning until the time I go to bed. Every day that passes is quite an achievement for me. I even inhale in the air and exhale as if I am smoking!!?? would you believe that? Reading your posts gives hope that the future is not going to be all struggle. Perhaps one day I will reach my comfort zone. Meanwhile, I am a smoker who is trying to be an ex-smoker.

Aida
One week, three days, and some hours.

JoeJFree Gold

10 Mar 2005, 08:42 #13

While doing history research (Uh Huh BG) I sometimes take a moment to stop and gawk as I cruise through hundreds of posts (not too diff from part of my job) if a title or favorite writer catches my eye. It's kinda like rooting through the toy chest when you were a kid, looking for just the thing that will strike your fancy (what a weird term BTW). Hey Guys, look what I found Image. Enjoy all, Thanks brother from the hills.