1st post

long27
long27

10:04 PM - Mar 31, 2009 #1

It has been about 5 days since my last cigarette. I have been smoking for about 5 years, and this is the longest I have ever made it without smoking. I have tried to quit countless times; cold turkey, gum, patches and nothing ever seemed to work. But then I found whyquit.com , the day I decided to quit I found this site and spent several hours reading many of the writings and it has helped an unimaginable amount. I am very happy I found this website.

karebear509
karebear509

10:36 PM - Mar 31, 2009 #2

Hello and Welcome, You have come to the right place. Read all you can on this site,the education you get here will help you so much.(Not to mention the wonderful group of people who will encourage you every step of the way) You can do this just take it one day at a time and NTAP. Good luck to you!
Last edited by karebear509 on 10:43 PM - Mar 31, 2009, edited 1 time in total.

Ouija
Ouija

11:02 PM - Mar 31, 2009 #3

Hi, Welcome to Freedom

I joined in 2003.

Before finding this site I had no faith in my ability to quit what-so-ever! Joel's & John's articles and Freedom's long term exsmokers helped me understand what I need to do to break free of this addiction once and for all. Joel's Library educated me on why I smoked, how to quit, how to stay quit for good, and the truth of what smoking was doing to my body.

That was over five years ago and I haven't looked back since.

Today I'm a comfortable exsmoker who hardly ever thinks about smoking anymore. If you have any questions about quitting don't be afraid to ask. That's why we're here.

--Tony

ThePanster
ThePanster

11:06 PM - Mar 31, 2009 #4

Hi there, Cold Turkey Quitter!