Researching the postings re. Moody Cup results, I note my scores as follows:
9 September, 1 point
16 November, 1+ point
9 December, 3 points
Considering I have not played since early October my escalating Cup standings require clarification. Did the (+) get converted to 2 points since my single visit to the water took 3 swings? The rules committee needs to be forthcoming on this. What about 2nd-swing splashes?
P.S. Currently getting buried in snow but will dig out and return to Moody Cup competition next week.
I regret to inform you that Eric Madinger was the winner of the 2010 Moody Cup. Apparently, you lost in a scorecard playoff. You can start earning 2011 Moody Cup points when you return next week. Look forward to seeing you.