Chaz You have had

Chaz You have had

April 14th, 2007, 10:24 pm #1

golf clubs for a long time too and cant shoot par so how does having a motorcycle qualify you to address riding one properly. The article I pointed out clearly explains everything you address as correct -is incorrect and why. The article clearly points out countersteering isnt done "naturally" in panic situations and thus causes many avoidable accidents mostly by people like you who arent smart enough to learn something . Most turn the handlebars the way they want to turn and thus wreck ---your advice will help get someone killed --nice going !
Talk about super caveat emptor!!! who measured your IQ at 132 , some barkeeper.

Chazman
Chazman

April 14th, 2007, 11:32 pm #2

If you have golf clubs that you don't know how to use, you shoot bad golf, if you have a motorcycle you don't know how to ride, you die!

I had several motorcycles over a 15 year period, and my just being here proves I was an expert rider!

P.S. My response to the "counter steering" issue is that it DOESN'T have to be done to make a normal turn, gee can you comprehend "normal"??

P.P.S. I have counter steered my bike in potential accident situations, and I did it quite naturally without any thought about doing so. After you have ridden for awhile, it all comes naturally, especially the leaning part to make a turn.

P.S. No counter steering here, gee, how is that bike turning, when all the Bonars say it can't without countersteering??

sk410
sk410

April 15th, 2007, 3:13 am #3

in the school mentioned has a motorcycle fixed with a set of non working handle bars----- lean all you want -you wont turn, according to him ---- you seem to confuse balancing to stay on the bike with steering its direction - this isnt even up for interpretation ---science predicts it and experiment has proven it --
I guess a person in charge of teaching riders to survive at racing speed is another pin head also??