MAXL import script

MAXL import script

Joined: January 11th, 2012, 8:39 pm

January 11th, 2012, 9:22 pm #1

I am trying to import data through a MAXL script, I am getting an error.

f:\Hyperion\products\essbase\essbaseserver\app\appname\dbname\level0.txt does not exist.

My script is


import database 'TestRpt'.'BudRpt' data from local data_file 'F:\Hyperion\products\Essbase\EssbaseServer\app\appname\dbname\level0.txt' on error abort;

I have tried using "\\" too but it gives the same error. Any suggestions?

Thanks
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: April 4th, 2008, 8:06 pm

January 11th, 2012, 11:06 pm #2

Are you running this directly on the server or are you running it from EAS or your machine?

If you are running it on the server then run a command-prompt and do a directory on the full path. Presuming it's on your Essbase server and that directory works you should be good.

Your error files use a single backslash and the input files use a double backslash.

Regards,

John A. Booth
http://www.metavero.com
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: January 11th, 2012, 8:39 pm

January 11th, 2012, 11:55 pm #3

I am running it from the EAS.
Quote
Like
Share

GlennS
GlennS

January 12th, 2012, 1:11 am #4

This is a cross post from OTN. There you were told that it is trying to find the path on the EAS server not Essbase server. That is the problem. Not sure why you cross posted it, you won't get a different answer here
Quote
Share

Joined: January 11th, 2012, 8:39 pm

January 12th, 2012, 1:21 am #5

Glenn

Thanks for the response!
I don't know which forum are you talking about as this is my first post. Can you please provide me the link to that forum so that I can resolve the problem

Thabnks
JG
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: January 11th, 2012, 8:39 pm

January 12th, 2012, 4:13 pm #6

Sorry guys I found out that I was not using from server rule file in my maxl.

It works now, But i have another problem now.

I am using below script to export level 0 data


//ESS_LOCALE English_UnitedStates.Latin1@Binary

SET DATAEXPORTOPTIONS
{
DataExportLevel "LEVEL0";
DataExportRelationalFile ON;
DataExportOverwriteFile ON;
DataExportColFormat ON;
DataExportDynamicCalc ON;



};

DATAEXPORT "File" "," "F:\Hyp\prod\Essbase\EssbaseServer\app\appname\dbname\level0.txt" "#MI";

I am getting the level 0 export but the format is not correct as I am not getting the #MI values..

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

JG21
Quote
Like
Share

GlennS
GlennS

January 12th, 2012, 4:56 pm #7

This is a cross post from OTN. There you were told that it is trying to find the path on the EAS server not Essbase server. That is the problem. Not sure why you cross posted it, you won't get a different answer here
Wow, if this was not a duplicate is sure looked like one. Here is the OTN posting
https://forums.oracle.com/forums/thread ... 5&tstart=0
Quote
Share

GlennS
GlennS

January 12th, 2012, 5:00 pm #8

Sorry guys I found out that I was not using from server rule file in my maxl.

It works now, But i have another problem now.

I am using below script to export level 0 data


//ESS_LOCALE English_UnitedStates.Latin1@Binary

SET DATAEXPORTOPTIONS
{
DataExportLevel "LEVEL0";
DataExportRelationalFile ON;
DataExportOverwriteFile ON;
DataExportColFormat ON;
DataExportDynamicCalc ON;



};

DATAEXPORT "File" "," "F:\Hyp\prod\Essbase\EssbaseServer\app\appname\dbname\level0.txt" "#MI";

I am getting the level 0 export but the format is not correct as I am not getting the #MI values..

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

JG21
Are you looking to get rows that have no data values? If so add DataExportNonExistingBlocks ON ;
to your set command
Quote
Share

Joined: January 11th, 2012, 8:39 pm

January 12th, 2012, 5:00 pm #9

Wow, if this was not a duplicate is sure looked like one. Here is the OTN posting
https://forums.oracle.com/forums/thread ... 5&tstart=0
Thanks For the reply Glenn,I got it working. It was a silly mistake.

But my level 0 export is giving problem. The export file has extra fields generated.

Regards
JG21
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: January 11th, 2012, 8:39 pm

January 12th, 2012, 5:04 pm #10

Are you looking to get rows that have no data values? If so add DataExportNonExistingBlocks ON ;
to your set command
The data file which I am loading into BSO has 15 columns but after running my level 0 export which is


//ESS_LOCALE English_UnitedStates.Latin1@Binary

SET DATAEXPORTOPTIONS
{
DataExportLevel "LEVEL0";
DataExportOverwriteFile ON;
DataExportColFormat ON;
DataExportDynamicCalc ON;
};

DATAEXPORT "File" "," "F:\Hyperion\products\Essbase\EssbaseServer\app\TestRpt\BudRpt\level0.txt"


I get 21 columns in the export file. Do you know if I am doing anything wrong in my calc.

REgards

JG21
Quote
Like
Share


Confirmation of reply: