I Think I Have The Solution!

hotdog8
Casual Member
hotdog8
Casual Member

Feb 21 2018, 05:04 PM #1

Look I am no genius - I may hold a degree in economics but I don't have honours, masters nor a doctorate. But I am an expert in common sense and simplicity and I truly believe that if we are to get the masses and different countries to accept the dozenal calendar it has to be simple to understand - and have some new benefit to them.

I independently arrived in thought as to a dozenal calendar late last year - it was only after I had myself invented a dozenal 10 month calendar each month comprised of 26 days, or 5 weeks of a 6-day week - 260 days of 10 months and 50 weeks, with 5 and a quarter days left over, that I did some research using google and the net to see if anyone else had invented it before me.Obviously I found out that such a calendar had already been proposed independently from me. BUT mine is slightly different in accounting for the remainder of the days left over from 10 totally symmetrical months than any proposal I have seen so far.

In a nutshell, what about if we add an extra week of 6 days to the dozenal calendar year mentioned above i.e. 266 days and 51 weeks in a year with the extra 6 days being split into an extra day in each other month - that is 27 days in each of February, April, June, August, October and December, with 26 days in each of the other months.

266 days dozenal is equivalent to 366 days decimal and we know that the Earth revolves around the Sun every 365 and a quarter days, so we are actually borrowing three-quarters of a day or 0;9 of a day. But what makes it so symmetrical is that every 8 years (0;9 x 8 = 6 days we have gained) we can repay the borrowed time of having a 'Leap Year' of exactly 10 dozenal months, each with exactly 50 weeks - 5 weeks of 6 days (or 26 days) each month - 260 days in that year!