MARIA RITA vs JUANITA - Middleweights - 11/08/2018

Griffy
Advanced Member
Griffy
Advanced Member

Aug 11 2018, 17:26 #1

Girls Just Want to Have Fun

I'm Maria Rita Berti a lady boxer in the IGL.  Next Saturday I will be boxing an American glamboxer named Juanita Perez.  She is a Cuban naturalized citizen who lives and works in Miami.  Through an official of the International Glamourboxing League and both of our managers/trainers a plan of "just fun" was arranged for Juanita and me.  Since this is my first time to visit America I was thrilled for the chance to see what this huge City of Miami had to offer.  It turned out to be one of the best times of my life something very special.  Both our trainers agreed that we were fight-ready.  They consented to this opportunity to relax and enjoy ourselves. 
             I met Juanita in the section of Miami known as Little Havana.  Since it was lunch time, my companion suggested we sample some of the Cuban food and culture.  I let the "Swift Guepardo" recommend the menu.  Wow, what a feast we enjoyed.  Everything chosen by my American friend was excellent.  We both made selections appropriate for two boxers in training, but it was exciting to experience the wonderful variety from the Italian dishes I know and love.  We joined a group of other visitors to the city who were members of a food and history tour of the Cuban culture.  Ms. Perez added many of her own personal observations as we walked around her beloved community.