Leopard update broke RTDC

Having trouble playing Return to Dark Castle? Don't panic, look in here, if your questions isn't answered, then post it, and we'll be sure to do what we can.

Moderators: izdale, Jon God, La Porta, gruz

izdale
Dark Castle Itself!
izdale
Dark Castle Itself!
Joined: Feb 23 2007, 05:23 AM

Oct 9 2008, 06:16 PM #31

What a joke. Maybe next time someone posts about an issue and Richard figures it out, they should be sent a PM with the solution (but still send super un-happy lame lame an email with the problem) and let them figure it out.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: May 7 2008, 04:07 AM

Oct 21 2008, 08:53 PM #32

I upgraded to 1.31 and the first time I tried to play the game it asked me for the serial number. Well I found the serial number and when I tried to play the game the screen went black and within 20 seconds the screen went into blocks and my machine locked up and crashed. Rebooting was the only way to fix the problem. My MBP has never crashed like that before. what the heck is going on?
Quote
Like
Share

Richard
Forum Nut
Richard
Forum Nut
Joined: Jun 23 2007, 03:37 PM

Oct 21 2008, 09:38 PM #33

Mmkay, so in this topic, you'll find this post
Quote
Like
Share

izdale
Dark Castle Itself!
izdale
Dark Castle Itself!
Joined: Feb 23 2007, 05:23 AM

Oct 22 2008, 03:39 AM #34

Richard, I merged that duplicate topic into this one, so I edited your post so it made sense. But feel free to change it to something better.

Also, the much simpler way to fix the problem, as Zack B. pointed out in a post that got deleted, is to hold the Option key when opening RTDC, and then you can change the full screen setting from there.
Quote
Like
Share

izdale
Dark Castle Itself!
izdale
Dark Castle Itself!
Joined: Feb 23 2007, 05:23 AM

Oct 22 2008, 03:44 AM #35

So a new user here named paulph, probably accidently, clicked on a post in this topic to report it with a message indicating a problem he is having with RTDC. I think he meant to post it here, so below is the message that he sent:
paulph @ Oct 19 2008, 03:41 AM wrote:I have an imac 24' 2008 (april) with update 10.5.5 and previously had crashes on dark castle which responded to rebooting but now have same symptoms as reported with system crash, Large pixelleated screen and some audio of startup after eSellerate's DRM check was initiated by program. have to reboot to startup system but same problem whem DC restarted, have 1.3.1 version and now totally unable to run program.  Obviously unhappy.  any suggestions.
Richard, is this the same problem that this thread is about? Will turning off full-screen fix it?
Quote
Like
Share