Who wants to vent?

Who wants to vent?

June 8th, 2011, 1:15 am #1

I do! I either do it here or it ends up on Facebook where I have to go back and delete shit after I have gotten over my rage. I like having a permanent record here to remind me I am doing the right thing. My shithead future ex husband is dicking me around. I have dwindled away the inheritance I got from my mom when she passed almost two years ago while he has been mostly drunk and unemployed. After I kicked him out of the house last November (when he threw a heavy wooden kitchen chair at my head), he was unemployed for a good six months. During that time he ran away to TX to live off his brother, finally landing a decent job. Meanwhile, I have been footing the bill not only for that six months of unemployment, but for the time before he got that time, and even now that he has the job he has been sending us SQUAT!

Once month, he sent a check for $600 with "kids" in the memo, and I wrote next to it before endorsing it, "really? which one?"

Words of encouragement are appreciated, from, marrieds, divorcees, and singles!! (See how I am GROWING???)

Lea
Lea

June 8th, 2011, 1:59 am #2

Oh Lizz. Im sorry you are having to deal with this. What a stresser. I hope that things get resolved very soon and you can be free of having to deal with other people's BS. Just try really hard to let it go and not ruin your days.

Here is my grip list. Kinda long. Sorry.

I left my corporate job to go over to another job back in Sept 2009. Remember that? That job I left because my boss and I were not getting along. Turns out that he was planning on walking out of that company and took a bunch of business with him. They ended up closing the doors. Good call on my part I guess because I got a kick ass severance and some time to think.