Divorce

Divorce

June 1st, 2012, 3:40 pm #1

Well, after 26 year years this June 15th, my wife and I have agreed to get a divorce. The reasons are many, and this morning we both looked at each other and tearfully admitted that this is about two years late in coming. She filed last week, I am seeing my attorney at 1:30 EST this afternoon.

I know some of you have been through it before. This is my first time. I have expressed to my wife and my kids, I plan to be an upstanding guy- a good father, and I will try to be the best ex ever. Gives me a new focus on my life, good or bad that will hopefully let us grow as people more than as a couple. We are both good people, just with crappy circumstances.

Anyway- you guys have been super supportive- always with a good word and well wishes. Haven't posted this on FB. She changed her status from married to single the other day- and de-friended me, which I laughed at (with her in the room).
We are at a very good place, right now.

Hope we can keep it on a fast track and move it along at a good pace.

June 1st, 2012, 3:42 pm #2

Oh AC I'm sorry. I hope you can keep up the good relations.

"Ta Friggin da"

June 1st, 2012, 3:43 pm #3

Well, after 26 year years this June 15th, my wife and I have agreed to get a divorce. The reasons are many, and this morning we both looked at each other and tearfully admitted that this is about two years late in coming. She filed last week, I am seeing my attorney at 1:30 EST this afternoon.

I know some of you have been through it before. This is my first time. I have expressed to my wife and my kids, I plan to be an upstanding guy- a good father, and I will try to be the best ex ever. Gives me a new focus on my life, good or bad that will hopefully let us grow as people more than as a couple. We are both good people, just with crappy circumstances.