Moderator: Scrooge McSuck

The Walking Dead on AMC

Mad Dog
dWb Superstar
Mad Dog
dWb Superstar

October 22nd, 2010, 10:22 pm #1

The wife and I are hyped for the debut on October 31st. My wife hates zombie stuff with a passion and she's really into the comics and is excited for the show.

SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar

October 24th, 2010, 6:56 pm #2

I attended an interesting Walking Dead panel at NYCC and they showed a lot of exclusive footage. It's going to be awesome.

Mad Dog
dWb Superstar
Mad Dog
dWb Superstar

November 2nd, 2010, 12:14 am #3

I should've put AMC. Anyways, the show was fucking awesome.

Erick Von Erich
dWb Superstar

November 2nd, 2010, 2:03 pm #4

Mad Dog,Nov 1 2010 wrote: I should've put AMC.
You DID!

I have no knowledge of "Walking Dead", other than it was a comic book and people in my nerd circles have raved about it. The shows are being archived on Comcast's On Demand, so I may have to check it out...soon as I get caught up with Sons of Anarchy.

SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar

November 2nd, 2010, 3:36 pm #5

I've read the first TPB of the series and it was gripping. I missed the first episode due to walking in a Halloween parade as Dr. Zoidberg, but I'll catch up sooner than later.

SpaceOdyssey
Friend of Pete Doherty
SpaceOdyssey
Friend of Pete Doherty

January 28th, 2011, 8:40 pm #6

This show was epic! Really looking forward to the next season, did they ever explain what happened to the redneck fellow who sawed off his hand? I was expecting him to turn up at some point to get revenge on Andrew Lincolns character but it never happened (unless it did and I missed that one )

Erick Von Erich
dWb Superstar

October 17th, 2012, 5:38 pm #7

Yup... two years later and I FINALLY fulfilled my prophecy by watching this series. I have two episodes left to go to finish off Season 2 and then I should be caught up for the fresh Season 3 stuff. All hail Netflix Instant Streaming for the assist.