jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
Joined: February 17th, 2005, 7:43 pm

April 5th, 2006, 9:33 pm #11

Any clue how recent the breaking barriers thing is?

I started a game, but it isnt much fun with the old ass shitty roster (Goldberg? Nash? Eddie...)

I really wanna do what would be my suggestion currently, and recombining and all that. But i need an up to date roster to go there.
Quote
Like
Share

SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
Joined: December 30th, 2004, 5:59 am

April 6th, 2006, 3:19 am #12

Yeah, the breaking barriers link isn't working for me right now. Any chance of having it fixed?
Quote
Like
Share

The Swigg Lebowski
dWb Superstar
Joined: December 11th, 2004, 9:07 pm

April 6th, 2006, 3:31 am #13

Give me a minute

EDIT: Fixed. Try it now
Scrooge McSuck wrote:I'm too hefty for my slacks. The zippers off it's tracks. I've stretched it to the maa-a-a-a-x.
Quote
Like
Share

jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
Joined: February 17th, 2005, 7:43 pm

April 6th, 2006, 5:34 am #14

Wow, thanks. Goddam that helps alot with how I want to attempt and start a WWE game.
Quote
Like
Share

SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
Joined: December 30th, 2004, 5:59 am

April 13th, 2006, 3:14 am #15

I'm confused on how to use Arsenic. Anyone really good with it who would like to explain it to me
Quote
Like
Share

jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
Joined: February 17th, 2005, 7:43 pm

April 13th, 2006, 4:27 am #16

It seems pretty simple to me.

Open up your roster page (or anyone's for that matter) and set your cursor on a worker, for instace, John Cena.

Say his overness is 90, and you think a more realistic total is 80.

Open up arsenic, or rather the EWREditor part of it, and if you adjust any variables and then just close the ediot (this may not even be necessary), your changes will be reflected.

You'll have to reload. For instance, just click on Johnny Nitro, then back on Cena, and your changes will be reflected.

This is good for fixing face/heel without having to change them in storylines, if you're just starting a fresh game.
Quote
Like
Share

Viceroy Virus
dWb Superstar
Viceroy Virus
dWb Superstar
Joined: January 2nd, 2005, 4:06 am

April 13th, 2006, 6:16 am #17

I'm still can't really figure out Arsenic. I made the changes using Arsenic, but how do I apply the changes to a current game?
<a href=""><img src="https://i.imgur.com/n82v3zw.jpg" title="source: imgur.com" /></a>
Quote
Like
Share

jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
jamiegeist
dWb Superstar
Joined: February 17th, 2005, 7:43 pm

April 13th, 2006, 6:20 am #18

Using the method I just described above. Unless Arsenic is something I'm unfamiliar with. Isn't it the set of tools that give you the EWREditor, the TVEditor, the StafEdit, and the Rosterfix?
Quote
Like
Share

SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
SamoaRowe
dWb Superstar
Joined: December 30th, 2004, 5:59 am

April 13th, 2006, 1:58 pm #19

Yeah, that's it, and the method you described isn't having any effect for me
Quote
Like
Share

Viceroy Virus
dWb Superstar
Viceroy Virus
dWb Superstar
Joined: January 2nd, 2005, 4:06 am

April 13th, 2006, 3:32 pm #20

SamoaRowe,Apr 13 2006 wrote: Yeah, that's it, and the method you described isn't having any effect for me
I just figured it out. You have to use 4.2 for it to work. I'm replacing my games and my most recent stat updates over to 4.2 because I don't feel like redoing them.
<a href=""><img src="https://i.imgur.com/n82v3zw.jpg" title="source: imgur.com" /></a>
Quote
Like
Share