Chat Room event

Join members of Crossdream Life for a nice talk over at Discord!

Chat Room event

PipX
Joined: 19 Nov 2015, 10:22

25 Jun 2017, 22:45 #1

We'll have a chat room event in the NEW room next Saturday; July 1st...   times to be posted here soon

This will be the New Room Launch!
Reply

PipX
Joined: 19 Nov 2015, 10:22

28 Jun 2017, 11:03 #2

I suggest we this about 8pm UK time - But I may not be along until 10pm.. Sorry I forgot this weekend its when a pub I often go to has its music festival.. which I usually go to with a friend...

No end limit... depends how social able we are.... like I said, I'm likely to be about 2 hours late

Anyway.. here is the timings

UK 8pm

EST (New York) 3pm

Ukraine time 10pm

Texas time 2pm

West Coast time 12:00 Mid day
Reply


PipX
Joined: 19 Nov 2015, 10:22

29 Sep 2017, 20:49 #4

We will have another Chatroom event  - How does two weeks tomorrow (October 14th) sound...   It feels a way off but next two saturday evenings I'm busy-ish --  well not so much tomorrow but thats short notice  

The Chatroom is busier than the old one but we have a small group of regulars and, love them though I do, it would be good to see some new faces....   If you don't like chatting to large groups,  there are several sub rooms and Pvt chat functions so you can make a friend and chat to them

Pip
Reply

jackmolay
Joined: 16 Nov 2015, 19:24

01 Oct 2017, 11:41 #5

October 14 sounds great to me!

We do not have the same possibility to add an ad at the top of the home page in the new system, but a separate post with its own headline will make it stick out in the message stream.

I could also add a separate post to the Crossdream Life Magazine and a blog post over at tumblr to make it known.

I have made an ad, as promised over in the chat room.

chatroom.jpg
Reply

PipX
Joined: 19 Nov 2015, 10:22

25 Oct 2017, 10:16 #6

I'm going to suggest a new 'event' in the forum on November 11th..  I'm going to give this some thought and come up with some specific subjects to draw in the crowds! Anyone want to suggest some?
Reply