Information: We've moved, and this is now an archive board. You can find the new board at https://heavenlyhost.jcink.net

[if] Corpse Party If has no sound

doujinmaniac
Cursed
Cursed

June 14th, 2013, 7:15 pm #1

Hello world! I just started playing these fan made Corpse Party games a few days ago and I have to say that I'm in love with them. I downloaded Corpse Party If yesterday and when I went to play it I had no sound at all. I reinstalled the game twice and made sure all of my sound was turned up. Does anyone have any idea what the problem could be?

Ajogamer
Survivor
Survivor

June 15th, 2013, 3:40 am #2

Hmm, I can't remember anyone else reporting this issue, so I'm not too sure what the cause would be, unfortunately. Two questions though:

1. What system locale is your computer running? You can check this within your Region and Language settings (On Windows 7, it's Start>Control Panel>Clock, Language and Region>Region and Language, then you look under the "Administrative" tab). The english version of Corpse Party if is designed to run under an English locale, so if it isn't already on such a setting, I'd suggest changing to something like "English (United States)", then seeing if the sound issue is fixed after that (You may want to take note of what your current setting is so you know what to revert it to later on). Region and Language settings can sometimes affect installations as well, so if it wasn't an English setting already, you may want to try reinstalling as well.

2. Did you install the RPG Maker 2000 RTP? While I believe that the English version of Corpse Party if should work even without the RTP, It's best to have the RTP installed if possible, cause not having it installed may potentially cause certain issues.