SquareEnix E3 2018

Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 3:50 pm

June 11th, 2013, 12:14 pm #1

EDIT: 5/15/2018

Okay, so here is what's going down this year:
SE and Sony wrote:Conference Times:
Square Enix - Monday, June 11 @ 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EST / 6 PM BST
Tuesday, June 12 @ 3 AM AEST / 5 AM NZST

SE: Twitch: www.Twitch.TV/SquareEnix / https://www.youtube.com/user/SquareEnixPresents
SE Site Info: Square-Enix E3 2018 Information

Sony - Monday, June 11 @ 6 PM PDT / 9 PM EST
Tuesday, June 12 @ 2 AM BST / 11 AM AEST / 1 PM NZST

SONY: https://www.youtube.com/user/Playstation / https://www.twitch.tv/playstation
More Info Soon!
[+] Spoiler
Cloud: He took someone away from me. Forever.
Terra: So when you find him, what are you going to do?
Will killing him bring back the woman that you lost?
This isn't in any way to honor her memory.
To take your love for her and turn it into hate?

---Cloud and Terra WOFF
Quote
Like
Share

MistaCloudStrife
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
MistaCloudStrife
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Joined: November 17th, 2005, 3:06 pm

June 11th, 2013, 12:36 pm #2

If FFvs13/XV is terrible(story-wise), I will have lost all hope for the Final Fantasy series and will not purchase another unless it gets raving reviews by the fans after it's release. They had so much time with this particular game, and if the story isn't on par with the graphics, they need to start from square one again.(Lol, it would be so cool if they got all the oldbie devs of the FF series, including Sakaguchi, and made a new company called SquareOne.)
Quote
Like
Share

Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 3:50 pm

June 11th, 2013, 1:22 pm #3

Why don't we all just hope that nothing FF7 related is going to happen....
[+] Spoiler
Cloud: He took someone away from me. Forever.
Terra: So when you find him, what are you going to do?
Will killing him bring back the woman that you lost?
This isn't in any way to honor her memory.
To take your love for her and turn it into hate?

---Cloud and Terra WOFF
Quote
Like
Share

Beatrix
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Beatrix
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Joined: September 10th, 2007, 6:39 pm

June 11th, 2013, 5:21 pm #4

I feel slightly disappointed that the cast of FF13 only seems to have 2 girls (usually, FF games have at least 3 girls... except maybe for FF1 to 4). The character design seems nice, though. I like the idea of a modern prince as a main character. And I'm intrigued by his relationship with Stella. The whole game seems kinda grey overall... and some places look pretty realistic (I feel like some houses shown in the trailer could be from my country... did they got inspired by european villages ?).
Quote
Like
Share

Hades' Daughter
Legendary Member
Legendary Member
Hades' Daughter
Legendary Member
Legendary Member
Joined: February 20th, 2005, 6:01 am

June 11th, 2013, 9:05 pm #5

Hmm...well, the only thing on this list I can see myself possibly buying and playing is FFXV. I'm not really a KH fan and I had been waiting for SE to move on from FFXIII. It was a very smart move to just turn Versus into FFXV, IMO.

Agreeing with Mista, I seriously hope this game meets fan expectations considering the amount of time spent on it. Knowing SE though, I just get the funny feeling that it's likely most of that time had been spent on fancy graphics and flashy fight scenes.
wrote:Their conference lasts up to Thursday and they are going to announce something big too at the end of it.
...that SE is collaborating with Mistwalker on the next FF game? :O

Proud owner of Escaflowne's pilot.
Quote
Like
Share

Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 3:50 pm

June 11th, 2013, 10:05 pm #6

Live stream is here: http://www.ustream.tv/squareenix

Nomura is talking! He is so kawaii joking around. XD

All the SE games KH3 and FFXV are coming to Xbox One and PS4/PS3.

Anywho, I hope it's not all flashy graphics and sexy fictional men! :P

I do agree I like the Final Fantasy 15 move here too.
[+] Spoiler
Cloud: He took someone away from me. Forever.
Terra: So when you find him, what are you going to do?
Will killing him bring back the woman that you lost?
This isn't in any way to honor her memory.
To take your love for her and turn it into hate?

---Cloud and Terra WOFF
Quote
Like
Share

aerithbunny
Legendary Member
Legendary Member
aerithbunny
Legendary Member
Legendary Member
Joined: March 13th, 2011, 9:39 am

June 11th, 2013, 10:32 pm #7

Wait KH3 is coming to ps3 as well? FFXV on ps3?
wrote:Why don't we all just hope that nothing FF7 related is going to happen....
KH3 might feature FF7 characters though ><
Quote
Like
Share

MistaCloudStrife
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
MistaCloudStrife
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Joined: November 17th, 2005, 3:06 pm

June 12th, 2013, 8:49 am #8

Yeah, vs13 is going to be on PS3 and PS4. It's a Sony exclusive game as well. KH3 is only announced for the PS4 so far, so there's a chance it might be a PS4 exclusive.
Quote
Like
Share

Prince Roxas
Legendary Member
Legendary Member
Prince Roxas
Legendary Member
Legendary Member
Joined: July 26th, 2005, 6:50 pm

June 12th, 2013, 10:14 am #9

They haven't said anything about Final Fantasy XV being on PS3, only the Sony tweet mentioned that but SE themselves haven't mentioned anything about it so I would wait until you here from their mouths only. FFXV/KH3 will be on both the Playstation 4 and XBox One.
Quote
Like
Share

Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Dreamstar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 3:50 pm

June 12th, 2013, 11:15 am #10

Nomura was on that radio talk show with that link I just provided. He said that all games will be on PS4, PS3, and Xbox One!
wrote:KH3 might feature FF7 characters though ><
I just meant no remakes or FF7 sequels/prequels. Unless it's Before Crisis 3DS coming to America. I know KH will most def feature FF characters.
[+] Spoiler
Cloud: He took someone away from me. Forever.
Terra: So when you find him, what are you going to do?
Will killing him bring back the woman that you lost?
This isn't in any way to honor her memory.
To take your love for her and turn it into hate?

---Cloud and Terra WOFF
Quote
Like
Share