Job listing openings for FF7R level planner.

Starsong

March 13th, 2018, 4:56 am #1

The listing

Nova Crystallis article

So an update on the progress of FF7R came in the form of a job listing!

This probably means there's not a lot done in the game other than storyboard and preliminary design. I thought it would be way further ahead, but the listing has the fandom scrambling for answers.

What do you guys think?
"It was the cry of his heart that could never be healed."
Clerith discord: https://discord.gg/XHtYx6y

Jon Snow
Legendary Member
Legendary Member
Jon Snow
Legendary Member
Legendary Member

March 13th, 2018, 8:49 am #2

I think we're fcked.

They said a year and a half ago voice acting was nearly finished and that cut scenes were already being shot. They lied to us. It'll be 2020 when we see this shit.
The Iron Throne is mine...

A STORY OF A LOVE

athrunchan

March 13th, 2018, 12:47 pm #3

As a game developer, my first thought was how I could apply to be one of FF7R's core members now, but as a fan, I kinda lost hope for SQEN.

Were they lying to us? If so, why did they do that? With how things are going on right now, we'll probably get the first part of FF7R in 2020. We'll then have to wait 5 more years for the second part, then another 5 years for the third part. Holy shit that's a long way to go! :(

wordsmith

March 13th, 2018, 4:01 pm #4