FRAV-19-0028

FRAV-19-0028

Chad Durren
Chad Durren

March 28th, 2012, 3:10 am #1

Hello Commander Clan,

I just acquired a '69 Commander SS and thought I would introduce myself. I'm sure I will be visiting the site often
to seek guidance and advice with my restoration. While I am no stranger to "basket case" boats, I must admit, I am
intimidated by fiberglass. Please bear with me, as I embark on what could be a very long, and potentially painful restoration.
We'll be talking soon.

Here are a few pics of the boat:

http://s1165.photobucket.com/albums/q583/mcdurren/

Best,
Chad Durren

Edit comment:
Photos restored

Last edited by FEfinaticP on January 19th, 2015, 11:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jim
Jim

March 28th, 2012, 4:40 am #2

Hello Chad, I am also a newbie on here but can tell you there are a bunch of great people on here that will help you with lots of great info. I just also got a project and they have helped me already. Welcome to the site. Jim

March 28th, 2012, 11:41 am #3

Looks like a nice original Commander in Blazer Blue. You scored well my friend.

Paul
Paul

March 28th, 2012, 1:03 pm #4

Hi Chad, and yes I see you have already been welcomed aboard, so........drumroll please......"WELCOME ABOARD" !

One of the things we enjoy here is the "photo intensive" format, which allows images by the thousands to be posted easily, and I looked at your link and posted your photos here to show off your boat and to show you how it works. Under your thumbnail images in your p-bucket album, if you put your mouse on an image you will see 4 choices appear below, they are:

Email & IM
Direct Link *------------- (this is the one you copy and paste)
HTML Code
IMG code

On this particular forum, just copy the Direct Link code and paste it into your text, and images will appear like below. Yes it is very cool, fun, and THE BEST way of sharing information about your project.