blosslover
Site Admin

July 7th, 2010, 12:58 am #71

I read Eat Pray Love awhile back, I can't remember how long it has been except more than a year. I already passed the novel along to my sister who read it too.

tgir
Site Admin

July 7th, 2010, 1:24 am #72

Grabbed The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest today....Can't believe how addicted I've become. These books are so not my usual thing.

Jenni
Site Admin

July 7th, 2010, 1:55 am #73

Trying to read Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (per someone on here) but am having a hard time getting into it. Could possibly be because I'm in my last semester (for now) at school and am a little preoccupied. I did just get the new Jim Butcher book though. I'm saving it for the weekend because I know I'll go through it quick.

Krystal
Site Admin

July 7th, 2010, 4:52 am #74

Sometime it is hard with all the Swedish names, and the first one with all the Vangers, but believe me you'll get into it and be unable to put it down.

tgir
Site Admin

July 7th, 2010, 5:08 am #75

I did find it slow to get into The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo, just a bit. It really picked up when story focused on Lisbeth more. Oddly enough, the Swedish names weren't much of a problem. But I never would have made it through if it had been all Russian names! I did keep turning to the family tree for all the Vangers. That made it easier to sort out. And reminded myself that a man was writing it so that the writer character was...as my daughter put it: a bit like James Bond, only a writer. So, not so believable as a character. It is Lisbeth who carries the book, even when she's not on the pages....

Without giving anything away, I did want to say that I am immensely sorry that Stieg's life was cut so short: I would have very much liked to have learned more about Lisbeth's family.