Kids football

Kids football

Bladesmum
Bladesmum

March 24th, 2011, 9:18 pm #1

Just wondered if anyone has had a similar experience? I manage a U9's team in the Midlands.I was late with my paperwork having postponed a match due to a frozen pitch and was hit with a £30.00 fine. At this level this seems ridiculous particularly when junior clubs are having to fundraise for things like kits and equipment! I sent an appeal in at a cost of £10.00 explaining that it was a genuine mistake and its my first season in charge. I now have to go to an Appeal hearing one night next week and plead my case to the League Secretary!

alpine blade
alpine blade

March 24th, 2011, 9:46 pm #2

Absolutely ridiculous! I have been a kids coach at all levels and all over the world. You must not pay this and should appeal and argue that this was an honest mistake and was simply a matter of ignorance. How are you expected to jump into a job and know how to deal with everything regarding paper work? Tell them you are an amateur coach, doing this out of the goodness of your heart and do they want to chase away a new coach. Don't be intimidated and be up front and straight with them. If they continue with their action, I will be surprised and will be willing to get involved. Let us know what happens. Good luck

Duncan Disorderly
Duncan Disorderly

March 24th, 2011, 10:18 pm #3

Unfortunately, the FA is well known for these kinds of things. They dream up fines to help pay for Wembley, (imo). My sons team manager told me they have brought in a ruling last week (yes with one or two games left in the season!) that the managers must now have the shirt numbers as well as the registration card numbers on the team sheets otherwise, guess what, its a £30 fine. The FA are ruining football from top to bottom...

bedfordblade
bedfordblade

March 25th, 2011, 9:12 am #4