Bonus Cash Impact on 5*

Moderators: KeenWink, tilepusher, readymade

Bonus Cash Impact on 5*

ice88
Registered User
ice88
Registered User
Joined: 03 Apr 2003, 01:57

13 Jan 2012, 19:56 #1

I had a question about the use of bonus cash...Right now I have some available for use with a 4* max hotel.  
If I place a bid using bonus cash, say $100+5=$105, if there was a 5* available at $100, would I get a 5*?  Or are 5* completely excluded from the Bonus Cash exercise?


I'm asking because my bids with a 4* incl bonus cash are creeping up higher & higher.  And I'm thinking I should stop and use a bid or two on a 5* (without bonus cash) to see if that would work.  


Any thoughts would be appreciated.  I may end up trying (and wasting a few bids) tonight.  

Reply
Like

Sheryl
Registered User
Sheryl
Registered User
Joined: 16 Jan 2000, 16:19

13 Jan 2012, 20:01 #2

Good question. I've never seen bonus money limited to 4* or below so unfortunately, I cannot answer your question.
Please place all of your Priceline bids through our Priceline link.
Please check rates at Hotwire and make your bookings through our Hotwire link.
Reply
Like

Sheryl
Registered User
Sheryl
Registered User
Joined: 16 Jan 2000, 16:19

13 Jan 2012, 20:10 #3

When you bid with bonus money, the bonus money should display on the bid confirmation screen if it's valid.
Please place all of your Priceline bids through our Priceline link.
Please check rates at Hotwire and make your bookings through our Hotwire link.
Reply
Like

ice88
Registered User
ice88
Registered User
Joined: 03 Apr 2003, 01:57

13 Jan 2012, 20:55 #4

Yes, I can tell when I am /not allowed to use Bonus Cash.   When I tried to select a 5* outright using bonus cash, the next screen indicated this was not allowed per the Bonus Cash requirements.  

But what I'm not sure is if they would adjust my bid for the part I'm paying myself, less Bonus Cash, if for some reason my price hit a 5*.  

Reply
Like

Sheryl
Registered User
Sheryl
Registered User
Joined: 16 Jan 2000, 16:19

13 Jan 2012, 21:13 #5

I wouldn't think so if your bid is for a 4* but I would suggest emailing Priceline and ask them. Sorry we haven't experienced this before.
Please place all of your Priceline bids through our Priceline link.
Please check rates at Hotwire and make your bookings through our Hotwire link.
Reply
Like