Breeding Problems

Have breeding secrets you want to share? Looking for some special tips to help your pair to spawn? This is the place!

Breeding Problems

Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member
Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member

24 Jun 2012, 16:48 #1

Is anyone else having problems breeding this year? I have 3 pair that I have tried off an on for about the last three months and I can't for the life of me get them to do anything. I've been breeding Bettas for about the past 4 years now and never ran across this quite to this extent. :crying What's going on?

sonnyboy303
Advanced Member
sonnyboy303
Advanced Member

25 Jun 2012, 00:05 #2

Have you tried checking your ph? Mine love it at 7

Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member
Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member

25 Jun 2012, 01:20 #3

No I don't check Ph because I change there water twice a week with tape water and treatment.

jeffegg2
Egg

29 Jun 2012, 23:26 #4

I have three spawns this year, all doing great. I do rely heavily on the IAL however....

Jeff. :)

Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member
Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member

30 Jun 2012, 00:05 #5

I have them but haven't used them in a long time. Their pretty old I guess I should get some new ones.

DownSouthBettas
Advanced Member
DownSouthBettas
Advanced Member

08 Jul 2012, 03:54 #6

have you tried the 5 day live diet? I developed it for my older or hard to spawn breeders. I could get anything to breed lol....

day 1 - blood worms or black worms
day 2 - earthworms
day 3 - brine shrimp
day 4 - mosquito larvae
day 5 - wingless fruit flies

you can add beef heart into the mix or dried shrimp.

I have always had great success with this.

hope it helps!

Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member
Bettawhisperer
Advanced Member

08 Jul 2012, 04:45 #7

I do use Bloodworms and BBS but don't have the others. Have always before had luck with the bloodworm as conditioning. Thanks for all the help. Just have to keep trying I guess. LOL

halcorrigan
Advanced Member
halcorrigan
Advanced Member