Maria
Maria

May 12th, 2008, 4:41 pm #21

I have not had the chance to see this tour, but I have to admit that the music sounds very minimal. Does the tour include musicians, and, if so, how many? I am a musician and the music sounds Hollow and empty....not the kids singing mind you....just the actual accompaniments.
I saw the tour this weekend and thought everyone did a great job. I really liked David Barton's portrayal of Warbucks, J. Michael Zygo as Rooster and Lynn Andrews as Hannigan (although she did appear a little too young in my opinion). I thought all the orphans and Amanda did a great job. I preferred Amanda's acting over her singing but thought she was great. I thought Annalisa did a great job as Molly (very talented) but I thought because of her size she came off as a bit of a smart alec rather than adorable. I am from the old school that prefers a tiny Molly and a small(ish) Annie and then various size orphans-but that is just my opinion. Overall it was very entertaining. It is a little strange that the cast is so small(in number) and young (adult ensemble). I felt they all did a great job it just looked a little sparse.

old fan
old fan

May 12th, 2008, 4:57 pm #22

...I think the kids have all matured over the past year and are outgrowing their roles. Even Amanda, who started off "small" for Annie, looked much older in those home-made YouTube videos she & Grace made. It's interesting to hear a variety of opinions.

Julie Stevens
Julie Stevens

May 12th, 2008, 5:10 pm #23

I have not had the chance to see this tour, but I have to admit that the music sounds very minimal. Does the tour include musicians, and, if so, how many? I am a musician and the music sounds Hollow and empty....not the kids singing mind you....just the actual accompaniments.