Someone who knows
Someone who knows

May 8th, 2008, 1:39 pm #31

This is the last time I will respond to this, but I am 100% correct. I am a professional writer and although I may not know about everything...I do know my grammar!

Someone who knows
Someone who knows

May 8th, 2008, 1:41 pm #32

The commas in the audition notice are fine. The commas in the Meghan sentence are incorrect.

mom of 6
mom of 6

May 8th, 2008, 2:19 pm #33

Bless you! That is a perfect example of what I was trying to say in my original post!
I think it's all in how you read it at first glance. I, myself, read it as Noel did and cracked up! Even Hannah said "what's so funny?" When I explained how I took it she cracked up.
Guess great minds think alike once again, Noel and Old fan,lol. Or maybe it's "silly minds"

OT- Oh and guess what everyone? I got the job in Atlanta, YIPPY!! So I'm off in August. Still waiting to hear if my husband got the job too, but it looks good. There were 700 applicants and on the lst inteview it was down to 64. They hired 12 out of the 64. (at least that's what I was told)

Wish me luck
Anyone have any good tips for me, I'll be living in the Kennesaw area (just north of Atlanta)

Noel
Noel

May 8th, 2008, 2:26 pm #34

That is great news so glad you posted as I was wondering how everything was going with you guys.

Say "Hi" to "H" for me!

PS Tell RLS that I miss her presence here as well!

old fan
old fan

May 8th, 2008, 2:37 pm #35

...congrats. Are the kids excited ? Did RLS spill ice cream on her computer again ? Good luck to dad of 6. I'm sure he will get his position too.

Julie Smith
Julie Smith

May 8th, 2008, 5:14 pm #36

I think it's all in how you read it at first glance. I, myself, read it as Noel did and cracked up! Even Hannah said "what's so funny?" When I explained how I took it she cracked up.
Guess great minds think alike once again, Noel and Old fan,lol. Or maybe it's "silly minds"