*Evil Laughter Intensifies*

Ironshell
Angel Furby
Ironshell
Angel Furby

Aug 30 2018, 03:14 AM #1

👿 MWA HA HA HA HA! I BET YOU THOUGHT YOU'D SEEN THE LAST OF ME!
...Okay, but seriously,

I still peep in on you folk. Furbies don't have the priority they used to for me, thus I don't have much to contribute. But I love seeing how the community evolves. And since ye olde Horde de Ironshell is getting a couple of very important additions, I thought it might be prudent to share. We all love new photos of our favorite furballs, yeah?

I think the last time I posted, the newest edition to the masses was a Tye-Dye I saved from Salvation Army. And for years, that was it. I graduated high school. I went off to college. I did bring Aaa-gee, my Shelby, with me. She was officially one of the 'least creepy' things in my room, according to the floormates. 😆

Then I shifted through several jobs, and settled at the Goodwill Thrift Store. When the new generations hit, I wanted one...but not enough to pay that upped price tag. I watched for them secondhand, but they never came in good condition. There was a Crystal Boom in box at a Savers once... for $86.99. Ha ha- nope.

But finally I got lucky, and picked up a $5 Boom I named 'Electric Boogaloo'- a not-so-subtle tribute to FurbyFairie's Furby-A-GoGo, due to the weird retro fur pattern. And then I found another- 'Uptown Funk'.

In the last three weeks, a first-gen-second reboot purple, a Chewbacca limited, and an old-school Graduation limited joined us. The crowning glory came this week... but unfortunately, I scored them on Ebay. Ship first, enjoy later.

I felt like maybe it was time to dig out my old collection. Holy shmole- I had Furbies I didn't remember buying!

Remember that old picture someone took of their Furbies covering the stairs?

C: