Surface Pros i5/i7; anyone running Action games on these machines?

This is a general discussion forum, open to all participants

Surface Pros i5/i7; anyone running Action games on these machines?

yankee6
Registered User
yankee6
Registered User
Joined: 01 Mar 2009, 03:32

12 Oct 2017, 02:43 #1

Thinking about grabbing the Microsoft Surface Pro Laptop; i7 processor.  Anyone running action on these machines and what are your results?
Reply
Like

Jeff in Western WA
Registered User
Jeff in Western WA
Registered User
Joined: 04 May 2010, 23:55

12 Oct 2017, 03:25 #2

I have zip problem on an I7 MSI Win 10 machine, big 18~" screen helps!
now Jeff in Eastern FL
Reply
Like

maz4
Registered User
maz4
Registered User
Joined: 13 Oct 2002, 08:37

14 Oct 2017, 14:13 #3

yankee6 wrote: Thinking about grabbing the Microsoft Surface Pro Laptop; i7 processor.  Anyone running action on these machines and what are your results?
I have the Microsoft Surface Pro 3. i3 processor. 128 GB/ 4 GB RAM. Works really well with Action games. It has Mcafee anti virus. No issues like I have with Kaspersky on my other computers.
Reply
Like

jimdawg47
Registered User
jimdawg47
Registered User
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 07:58

18 Oct 2017, 12:43 #4

I have a Microsoft Surface pro 4, I5 and it works great with all the Action games. I also have a surface 2 which is older and ran all games very well.
   
Reply
Like

DaDebbilToo
Registered User
DaDebbilToo
Registered User
Joined: 17 Sep 2017, 15:53

27 Oct 2017, 18:27 #5

I played for awhile on a cheap ($199) little ACER windows tablet. Worked great - even the touchscreen support was there. When I can, I'll grab a proper large tablet for gameplay. Never tried playing an internet game with it, so no feedback there.
Reply
Like

npanzeca
Registered User
npanzeca
Registered User
Joined: 20 Jan 2003, 03:32

31 Oct 2017, 20:09 #6

For those who use the surface are the games able to be played on touch screen or do you need to use a mouse?
Reply
Like

ArzCards
Registered User
ArzCards
Registered User
Joined: 22 Oct 2017, 22:58

19 Nov 2017, 02:10 #7

npanzeca wrote: For those who use the surface are the games able to be played on touch screen or do you need to use a mouse?
Both work.
Reply
Like

npanzeca
Registered User
npanzeca
Registered User
Joined: 20 Jan 2003, 03:32

14 Dec 2017, 18:45 #8

DaDebbilToo wrote: I played for awhile on a cheap ($199) little ACER windows tablet. Worked great - even the touchscreen support was there. When I can, I'll grab a proper large tablet for gameplay. Never tried playing an internet game with it, so no feedback there.
Question for you:I see some Acer windows 10 tablets with 32 gb of space. Should that be enough if I just load DKS games on it?
Reply
Like