Playing on a Mac

fitrich
Registered User
fitrich
Registered User
Joined: February 26th, 2008, 6:33 pm

August 6th, 2016, 4:40 pm #1

Can the games be played on a Mac computer? If so, would I have to repurchase since I have them now for my PC.
Quote
Like
Share

SlyBelle
Registered User
SlyBelle
Registered User
Joined: February 26th, 2008, 6:33 pm

August 6th, 2016, 4:52 pm #2

You can, but need a tool for the Mac like bootcamp, Fusion and Parallel. You would not need to purchase the game.
Quote
Like
Share

coopgiants
Registered User
coopgiants
Registered User
Joined: September 21st, 2011, 3:33 pm

August 15th, 2016, 2:55 pm #3

I use bootcamp, the game plays fine..the only drawback is you have go out of MAC to get to Windows...
Quote
Like
Share

mlmorgen
Registered User
mlmorgen
Registered User
Joined: August 1st, 2010, 9:12 pm

August 15th, 2016, 7:22 pm #4

I use Parallels on my iMac - I love the flexibility to seamlessly go back and forth between OSX and Windows 10. All of Dave's games run like a charm.
Quote
Like
Share

gregralls
Registered User
gregralls
Registered User
Joined: October 12th, 2006, 4:32 am

January 17th, 2018, 5:17 pm #5

I have a MacBook Air and I've often thought of starting to play Action! PC on it, but haven't gotten around to purchasing Parallels. I'm not the most tech savvy, so I guess I don't fully understand how it works. Would I have to connect my existing PC to my Mac or could I copy everything from my PC to an external hard drive and then connect that to my Mac?
Current Replay:

1983 MLB
Quote
Like
Share

stilt86
Registered User
stilt86
Registered User
Joined: February 24th, 2007, 3:47 am

January 18th, 2018, 1:37 am #6

you need to load a new copy of parallels first on the Mac  and after that install a new copy of Windows -all Daves games will run fine
Quote
Like
Share

gregralls
Registered User
gregralls
Registered User
Joined: October 12th, 2006, 4:32 am

January 18th, 2018, 6:51 pm #7

Thanks, I'll give it a shot at some point.
Current Replay:

1983 MLB
Quote
Like
Share

apbaphil
Registered User
apbaphil
Registered User
Joined: December 10th, 2017, 7:29 pm

January 19th, 2018, 7:29 pm #8

i run exclusively on a MacBook Pro,  Everything runs.  You need to be aware of the differences in file structures between a Mac and Windows, but setting up is easy.  Just like stilt86 describes.
Quote
Like
Share