My new project is done!! AS2560XT??

My new project is done!! AS2560XT??

October 1st, 2011, 6:19 am #1

Kind of! haha.. Ok so it's time to reveal my new little toy. I've been building this rifle for a few months now and it's pretty much done. I'm getting a new regulator for the bottle and I'm in the process of making a shroud for it and that's pretty much it. First off though I would like to thank Jim Crawford and Glenn Davis from Texas for their thoughts and input! I was gonna mess with my 007 build but then I bought another AS2250XT so that I wouldn't have to tear 007 apart. There's not much Crosman left except for the trigger frame, valve stem and the air transfer tube blocks, that's it everything else is aftermarket. I have a .25cal 19-3/4" barrel from Roy @ Mtn. Air, Bryan & Associates Max Flow valve that I worked my magic on, Don Cothran 2260 Stainless PCP tube ,Don C. Stainless long breech and roller trigger. I made a .25cal thru-bolt out of brass, I made a double o-ring end cap/plug out of 7075 aluminum and I made the brass safety. A buddy of mine machined my 17" long air tube-I would have done it but I didn't have the right tool for my lathe. I have a Crosmods AS adapter, Tiberius Arms adjustable butt stock and tank, RB left hand Sportsman Grips and a 2260 forearm, 3/4" scope riser blocks, 1" scope rings and a Bushnell Trophy 3x9 scope. I fitted a picatinny rail to the forearm and put on a bipod and sling. I also made a hammer and trigger spring guide. I took all the black stuff i.e.: scope rings, crosmods adapter and air tube blocks and changed them to silver and I sent my trigger frame to Browns Plating to get chromed. Right now on 1600psi (I used the bottle off of 007) she's shooting .25cal 26gr Predators @ 768fps or 34fpe but I only got a couple shots off. I think she can do better but I ran out of air from testing - I had some problems and saw a high of 806fps a couple of times but wasn't sure what was going on and now found out that my regulator and