Wearing kilts full time

Wearing kilts full time

Chris
Chris

April 7th, 2012, 6:45 am #1

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting in the freeballers forum. To make a long story as short as I can, I started wearing kilts 7 years ago as a result of an incredibly asinine bet that I made to my girlfriend at the time. Since I lost the bet, I was basically forced to wear a kilt for two weeks, and yes she also demanded that I wear the kilt in the traditional fashion without underwear. The first day I wore the kilt I felt livid, mortified, and utterly humiliated. Then by about the fourth day I realized how comfortable kilts are. I was just amazed by the feeling of comfort and freedom and by the end of the first week I realized that I actually really like these things. So I ended up ordering more kilts. Fast forward to today, I now own over twenty kilts in a variety of materials and now wear them about 3-4 days a week depending on season. Now my plan is to wear them as everyday wear and eliminating all the pants in my wardrobe. What are your opinions regarding my potential decision of full time kilt wearing?

April 7th, 2012, 5:18 pm #2

My first reaction is WOW! I wish I had the funds to own one or two kilts. Personally, I think it is awesome. If you don't mind sharing, what is your age and do you wear them to work?

Thanks!

Chris
Chris

April 7th, 2012, 7:22 pm #3

Hello Bob, to answer your two questions, I'm 28 years old and I do wear them to work simply because I'm self-employed and work from home, lol. As far as kilts go yes they are expensive, particularly a hande made wool or leather kilt, but as far as kilts are concerned they are by far the most amazing garments to wear and worth every penny. I just wish that I was of Scottish descent (not an actual prerequisite for kilt wearing BTW; just as a cover to have Americans STFU about it)or that Americans were more accepting about them or else I would of started wearing kilts full time a long time ago.

Chris