Question of Value? Buckles KS and GS SS,

Question of Value? Buckles KS and GS SS,

December 8th, 2009, 5:10 am #1

I have been in need of Two now Three Buckles Two Gs and one KS all SS not GP

I see one of each for sale Not NOS but oin nice Cond I have not been able to get a wisper in finding a GS for over a Year

The Prices are Very High in my mind??? The reason I am asking is because I have No knowledge of prices for Buckles

the GS is $110.00 and the KS is $70.00

Any help Greatly Appreciated Both are BIN and I will let them go rather then pay a stupid price I would love to get them though??

The seller I have boyught one watch MY first KS its' a 5626-7000 it came today and she is beautiful all Org keeping Spot on time
and Dial and hands 95% case good 90% also Xtal VG

Ok hope to hear back thanks Russell

Russell Anthany Iadanza

December 8th, 2009, 5:36 am #2

If this is the older squarish chunky buckle, the price is consistent (but on the high end) with what I have seen on the Japanese auctions. The newer rounder buckles is however cheaper even if I suspect some of them are aftermarket.

/ martin

December 8th, 2009, 5:47 am #3

From what I can tell its the Buckles that would be proper to this 1969 GS and KS.

I really had not a Clue, and maybe thats why it's been so difficult to find one??

I emailed the seller asking if we could work out a better price for both?, but when it's a BIN there is always the chance they will be gone?
I guess this is were I get a bit stuck. If the Price is in order and yes on the high side and it's wanted or needed then I have little trouble paying
it's when I am Clueless that I get Frozen,
Thank you Your prespective is a great help
Russell

Russell Anthany Iadanza

December 8th, 2009, 9:49 pm #4

I will try to go and see in the Photo section to se if there is a Pic of the Buckles But the seller has not responded they may be gone he just dd