Still some Powersliders ?

Still some Powersliders ?

Joined: March 10th, 2008, 4:00 am

March 10th, 2008, 4:00 am #1

Wow....looks like people are still sliding huh? been about a decade
since I used to run with my Powerslide crowd. I recently found my PS
cd and patches,tried to run on XP SP3,it wont run with patch 101i or 104.
Tried running patch and game in WIN 98 compatibility mode, no good.Tried
all command line options,the same. HRESULT error at initialisesound.
running an old soundblaster live audiology card. Any ideas other than
a new card ? and I dont have a different sound card to try. PS will run
ok unpatched. I dont remember if I can play online with original version
with someone patched to 104 ???

Thanks in advance for any help.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: June 5th, 2007, 10:22 pm

March 11th, 2008, 1:30 am #2

After doing the install and installing patch 101i when the box pops up to install where it will say start menu and next line is programs then install the patch in programs and the same for patch 104. Then do the compatability mode deal and you must click on no-poll sound also that is the h error you are getting no poll sound not checked.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: March 10th, 2008, 4:00 am

March 11th, 2008, 4:23 am #3

Tried it.....still the same, thanks tho. I had seen another post to copy the
powerslide exe file from the disc to game, and that works. Shows V 104, dont know if it is fully patched this way or playable tcp/ip, but will practice up and perhaps you might want to link up eome time to test. Thanks for the input.A true powerslider you are.(talking like Yoda now)
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: June 5th, 2007, 10:22 pm

March 12th, 2008, 1:40 am #4

Get a ICQ # and we will authorize you and get together then for some fun.
Glad you got it worked out and if patch 104 is showing you should be ok to hit multiplayer.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: March 10th, 2008, 4:00 am

March 12th, 2008, 4:33 am #5

Found my old ICQ # 3566553, and installed ICQ. ha.....Q still has my contacts
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: December 24th, 2007, 6:26 am

March 25th, 2008, 7:19 pm #6

Tried it.....still the same, thanks tho. I had seen another post to copy the
powerslide exe file from the disc to game, and that works. Shows V 104, dont know if it is fully patched this way or playable tcp/ip, but will practice up and perhaps you might want to link up eome time to test. Thanks for the input.A true powerslider you are.(talking like Yoda now)
I`am affraid it`s not fully patched after copying original exe. Only "data" patched not "code" patched. So suppose it won`t work properly with other fully patched 1.04 versions over tcp/ip. If you already tryed it please tell me about results. Thanks
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: June 5th, 2007, 10:22 pm

March 25th, 2008, 9:02 pm #7

Getting his router problem fixed. Seems ok and having no problems.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: December 24th, 2007, 6:26 am

March 26th, 2008, 6:07 am #8

:)
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: March 10th, 2008, 4:00 am

April 6th, 2008, 2:41 pm #9

Dima, the exe copy works fine for me,game shows 104, Im running Win XP,and it
does not need to be in compatible mode. Only one problem, I cant seem to compete with Harluck or Hawkeye after a 7-8 year hiatus. My wife seems to think there is a malfunction between the keyboard and chair.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: December 24th, 2007, 6:26 am

April 16th, 2008, 4:23 am #10

:)
Quote
Like
Share