Toni grad lurker..

Toni grad lurker..

BabyDance
BabyDance

November 12th, 2011, 1:38 pm #1

When you used Vitex, did you use it the whole cycle, or just the follicular phase? And I know another success you used acu herbs, but not in the same cycle as Vitex, correct?

Toni
Toni

November 13th, 2011, 5:15 am #2

Hey! Yes I used Vitex and was successful with my DD #2. This is what I did. I took 1 capsule in the morning everyday. I started using it in July which was the beginning of my cycle (right after I started AF) and noticed right before my next AF that I was cranky and depressed so it affected me that first month. I continued to take it right through my next cycle and then had another AF and noticed that I wasn't as cranky. I also was using OPKs, baby aspirin and Robitussin to thin my CM. I am a teacher and I was off for the summer and so we bd quite a bit. In September I thought I was starting AF because I was spotting but I took a HPT and it was positive so I went in and got on progesterone right away. I continued to spot until 10 weeks and they figured out it was a SCH bleed and a vanishing twin. I was on bed rest and so I took it easy. BTW I never had my FSH tested during this time because a few months previously it had shot up to 110 so I just didn't want to know my numbers anymore!