Newbie to all of this!

Newbie to all of this!

Lisa
Lisa

June 6th, 2012, 1:30 am #1

Hi all,
I am new to all of this and have been reading your posts and everyone seems so nice and supportive.
I have just started my Lupron shots and will be getting implanted in a few weeks. My husband and I have been preparing for this for over a year (mentally, physically, financially), and I honestly don't know how I will feel if it doesn't work. I never went through IVF/IUI with my own eggs, we just jumped right into donor eggs. For all the long prep, I feel like it could all come to a crashing halt very quickly. I guess I'm just nervous and looking for a group of like minded folks to vent to.

June 6th, 2012, 2:39 am #2

Due to my age, OE IVF wasn't an option for me, so I went straight to DE, too. Nervousness is definitely the norm; it's a huge financial and emotional investment. I wish you well, and hope you'll let us know how fert, transfer, and beta go. Take care, Maggie (in VA)

June 6th, 2012, 2:43 am #3

Hi all,
I am new to all of this and have been reading your posts and everyone seems so nice and supportive.
I have just started my Lupron shots and will be getting implanted in a few weeks. My husband and I have been preparing for this for over a year (mentally, physically, financially), and I honestly don't know how I will feel if it doesn't work. I never went through IVF/IUI with my own eggs, we just jumped right into donor eggs. For all the long prep, I feel like it could all come to a crashing halt very quickly. I guess I'm just nervous and looking for a group of like minded folks to vent to.
Best of luck for your upcoming implant! That is so exciting. It's completely normal I'm sure to be so nervous. It's no doubt part of the ride! I don't speak from experience as I am still a long way from my first DE IVF treatment, but we're all in this with you so keep us posted on your journey and your thoughts along the way.

Lisa
Lisa

June 6th, 2012, 3:14 am #4